Archive

Archive for January 30, 2012

Totally Bummed Out…

January 30, 2012 Leave a comment

Bummed Out

Totally BUMMED OUT this morning.

It could be a case of the Mondays, or a mixture of that and the fact that exactly one week ago I learned that I did not get an invite to the OA. To be honest, I’ve been bummed out all week, but I’ve been trying to look at the brightside. Not a lot of candidates were invited to the OA this time around due to the down economy and increasing budget constraints. Also, FSOT regulations limit taking the exam to once per year, so I have to wait until October to retake the exam, hopefully pass, decide whether or not to submit the same PNQs, and wait six LONG weeks to see if I get an OA invite… Where’s the brightside?

Well… actually, there is a brightside. Candypants (my wife and other blogger of this site — notice I’m FSOMonkey) is taking the FSOT in February, so hopefully she passes and subsequently gets an OA invite!

[Initially, I wrote a TON for this blog, but most of it was just me rambling on and on about how I felt. Rather than putting it all in one blog, I’d rather write multiple blogs about it. I mean I have until the October FSOT to vent, don’t I? lol … Until then… here’s hoping to winning the Mega Millions or Powerball!]

Categories: Foreign Service, FSOA, FSOT